TMI bags the 14th Sultan Kudarat Award for Entrepreneurship

Starting the year 2018 full of inspiration, The Moropreneur Inc’s (TMI) founding chair and executive director Mr Selahuddin Yu Hashim received the Award for Entrepreneurship during the awarding ceremony held at Greenleaf Hotel in General Santos City last 22 January 2018.

Initially, the Federation of Muslim Students and alumni of the Mindanao State University in General Santos City organized the Sultan Kudarat Awards as an academia-based recognition. The award is named after the Muslim hero Sultan Muhammad Dipatuan Kudarat (1593-1686) who has contributed a lot during his time advancing the rights and freedom of the Bangsamoro.

Recently, the Award has transition into an award-giving body recognizing the contributions and inspiring stories of Bangsamoro and other Muslim Filipinos

The other SK Award for Journalism and the Media went to Princess Habiba Sarip-Paudac of the People’s Television Network in Manila. The other awardee for this category is Mr Nash Maulana.

Topping the list of wardees are Atty. Guilail R. Kanda of General Santos, Sultan Kudarat Kampilan Award; Sultan Pax S. Mangudadatu, Governor of Sultan Kudarat, for Leadership and Good Governance; Prof. Macrina Adjerol-Morados-Manila, for Madrasah and Secular Education; and Dr. Mary Joy Guinto-Sali Chancellor of MSU Tawi-Tawi.

Other honorees are Aisha Flores-Malayang of Manila for Public Service as a government employee; Dr. Abdul-Aziz Dialo Ontok of Quezon City for Medical Practice; and Timothy A. Ijiran of Zamboanga City for Community Service and Volunteerism.

Also honored were P/Insp Jeckpusaca P. Mutalib of Sarangani; P/Supt. Filmore Abdulsalam C. Calib of Maguindanao for Police and Military Service; Jamil Faisal Saro Adiong of Cebu City for Peace and Community Development; Mensahe TV-Manila for Da’wah and Peace Advocacy; AFADMIN-Cotabato City and Tumpukan Bangsa Sama Inc. of Bongao, Tawi-Tawi for Advocacy Group and Organizations; Al-Nezzar B. Ali of General Santos City for Culture and the Arts.

Markadz Shahabie Omar Ibn Al-Khattab Al-Islamie of Malapatan, Sarangani  Province for best performing Madrasah; Macdum Darping Enca and Cotabato City and Johnson Kasim Badawi of Maguindanao for Academic Excellence; Norsaid A. Tacbil of General Santos City for Student Leadership; and Abdullah Riyadh Akmad Ahmad of Sarangani Province for Young Achievers’ Award (eight to 16 years old).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *